If I Were in Charge of the World

If I Were in Charge of the World

 

(Form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

 

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel school, annoying brothers, and also veggies.

 

If I were in charge of the world, 

There would be more chips and junk food,

More mac ‘n cheese and money,

And lots of ice cream, candy, and arcades.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have baths,

You wouldn’t have annoying brothers,

And you wouldn’t have Donald Trump.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

A big Mac and large fry with a McFlurry would be a balanced meal,

All people would be rich,

And a person who sometimes was lazy,

Sometimes was messy,

And sometimes would keep falling in a volcano in Minecraft

Would still be allowed to be

In charge of the world.

 

3 thoughts on “If I Were in Charge of the World

  1. Perfecto poem👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍😃😃😃😃😃😃😄😄😃😄😃😃😄😃😄😃😄😄😃😄😄😃😄😃😀😃😄😁😆😆😄😀😀😄😁😆😄😃😀😄😁😆😃😃

    1. Thanks😎😎😎😊😊😊🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸💎💎💎💰💰🔮🔮🔮🇪🇷🇪🇷🇪🇷🤣🤣🍰☮️🍰🎂☮️☮️☮️☮️🎂🕦😥🙃🙃🏘😥🏘😥🍦🍘😴🍘😉😴🙃💎🎂😥🎂😥🎂🕦🍰🕦🇪🇷🕦⤴️☮️🎄🎄🎄😥🙃😥🎂🕦☮️🙃🕦

  2. 👾🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🕷🕷🕷🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐲🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐲🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐲🐉🐉🐲🐲🐲🐲🐉🐲🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🐉🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🦈🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🐺🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🦅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🐅🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🦂🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🐆🦌🐆🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦊🦊🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦊🦊🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦊🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🐯🦁🦁🦁🐯🐯🐯🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁🦁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *